APA MAQUILA

Publicada en Publicada en English, Foreign Trade, Tax

On October 14, 2016, the Tax Administration Service (“SAT”) and its U.S. counterpart, the Internal Revenue Service (“IRS”), sent similar press releases to announce the culmination of two years of collaboration to establish a new transfer pricing procedure to avoid double taxation in the maquiladora industry.

This new framework proposes to solve more than 700 requests for criteria confirmation filed by companies of the maquiladora industry with SAT as of this date.

The details of taxpayers who may qualify to benefit from this agreement and the procedure and specifications to apply for such benefit, will be announced shortly by SAT. Those taxpayers that decline to apply for this new framework, may apply via the current “safe harbor” method.

The firm’s tax and foreign trade legal areas will be pleased to provide more details on this matter and its effects.

 

 

YOURS TRULY

 

 

Gerardo Nieto nieto@basham.com.mx
Gil Zenteno zenteno@basham.com.mx
Alejandro Barrera barrera@basham.com.mx
Victor Barajas mbarajas@basham.com.mx
Sergio Barajas barajas@basham.com.mx
Mario Barrera mbarrera@basham.com.mx

 

Mexico City, October 19th 2016.

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *