IMPI: AMENDMENT TO SERVICES RATES

Publicada en Publicada en Energy, Intellectual Property

As of January 1, 2016, the new rates for services provided by the Mexican Institute of Industrial Property are on full force and effect.

Due to the fact that the last amendment to the rates was on October 1, 2010, the need to update and adjust them was required.

Therefore, the amendment to the amounts was approved on September 10, 2015 by the Governing Board of the Institute.

Thus, through the Secretary of Economy, the Institute requested authorization from the Secretary of Finance and Public Credit to perform the amendment, same that was studied and analyzed for its approval.

On October 30, 2015, the Secretary established that “the rates are based on costs incurred by the Institute for the provision of services; allowing the recovery thereof and the operation of the Institute” and resolved to authorize the adjustment of the rates.

Finally, for further reference of the new rates, you may click here.

The partners and lawyers of the Intellectual Property area are at your disposal to answer any questions regarding the mentioned amendment.

 

TRULY  YOURS

Jose Hinojosa (Mexico City) hinojosa@basham.com.mx
Martin Michaus (Mexico City) mmichaus@basham.com.mx
Eduardo Kleinberg (Mexico City) kleinberg@basham.com.mx
Adolfo Athie (Mexico City) aathie@basham.com.mx
Claudio Ulloa (Mexico City) culloa@basham.com.mx
Jorge Vega (Mexico City) vega@basham.com.mx

 

Mexico City, January 6th, 2016.

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *